Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.9
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Yuen Wan
    hk

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    Excellent

    No
    Wonderful
    munchy520
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    Very enjoyable and would definitely come again!

    Didn’t have anything in particular that we disliked.
    Lovely experience at this Ryokan, relaxing and the food was satisfying! Had a lovely souvenir before we left, will definitely come back as it is more value for money!
    au

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Excellent :)

    Arthur1993
    de

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    Perfect stay

    It was just awesome
    The room and the Onsen were so nice. Especially the food is excellent. They even surpassed all the wishes we asked them. The small town near the Ryokan is very cute and nice.
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018

    All in one: exclusive bath and wonderful Japanese cuisine

    Wonderful setting of the place on the foot of hill and very relaxing and comforting atmosphere. Spacious room. Welcoming, courteous, attentive and professional staff were extraordinary. Private bath and family bath were great and exquisite and delicious dinner and breakfast were excellent. We enjoyed the whole stay and look forward to going back again in the future.
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    30 March 2018

    Good living experience. Highly recommended.

    the location is a bit far away from the train station. However, the staff did drive us there upon receiving our call and thus the location issue does not matter.
    A decent room with excellent view. the staff were so helpful and the prepared dinner & breakfast were good.
    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018

    Good food with great outdoor onsen!

    There was two big spiders in our room :( but the staff did help us to get rid of it
    Out door onsen, pick up service from Yufuin Station , the food!
    Vai Keong
    mo

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2018
    Very good
    orangevan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 March 2018

    staff are nice and the meal are excellent

    one of the window in the room are faced to the grave that made me feel unwell.
    Neatness and large room, the equipment is complete, mattress comfortable even it's tatami, everything in the room is very clean, the room with the private pools and you can look at the beautiful view of the city.
    Landsolo
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    26 February 2018

    Highly recommended ryokan in Yufuin

    Do note that currently payment is cash-only, so you will have to make sure you bring enough along.
    Outstanding hillside ryokan with some spectacular day and evening views of Yufuin town and Mt Yufu. Very courteous staff made stay a particularly special one, on top of the great food (probably some of the best I've had from a ryokan) and the amazing in-room and family baths. Complementary transport to and from Yufuin can be arranged, although you could make the scenic walk in about 20 minutes. Several notable local shrines like Ogosha, as well as other onsens open to public are within walking distance.
    Hin Ching Tammy Wong
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    12 February 2018
    On the pricey range but considered the hotel and food are both exceptional i think its worth to splurge on!
    Private onsen with amazing view. Super friendly and helpful staff (there is chinese speaking staff!) and great food!
    Jenny
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 January 2018

    Absolutely perfect. I would happily stay here again.

    Nothing. The stay was perfect.
    We checked in and didn’t leave the ryokan until we checked out. The three private onsens and massage chair were perfect for total relaxation. The reviews weren’t joking when they said you get fed a lot. We didn’t finish our meals.
    Kelvin
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 December 2017

    A very relaxing and comfortable onsen trip in Yufuin.

    Nothing much.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was so delicately prepared and superb! The environment was absolutely stunning, especially when we were sitting in the private, outside spas.
    C W Fong
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    20 December 2017
    Very attentive and nice staff and host. Food is very fine and authentic. View from Open air onsen is terrific and stunning.
    prangwirong
    th

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    perfect, best hotel i’ve ever been

    Sinthia
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    No credit card facility.
    Everything. From the staff, the room, the food is the most memorable. Will definitely come back again.
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    2 April 2018

    Excellent place for having private onsen. Good foods served in the traditional stye. Warm wellcome.

    None
    The living room, the bedroom and the private dinning room.
    RUOXI
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ANN
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews